# 15 Farewells and welcomes

Eid Rant:

Personally, seeing Ramadan go by specially this fast and having to welcome the Eid has been a constant hard pill to swallow for as long as I can remember. Thankfully, this year I’ve come across the eid prayer khutbahs of Nouman Ali Khan and Omar Suleiman and they have helped me greatly to really enjoy this vacation as they shed a different light on the nature of this time. That is we should be celebrating the gift of being blessed by Allah’s guidance. For someone who finds this Eid particularly gloomy and I’ve always been ashamed of this feeling, approaching it this year with this concept printed in my mind has actually helped me to be at ease and peace. I took my time off to slow down and do what I love, holding on to the smallest consistent habits I took with me out of Ramadan and I can say this has made a huge difference on how I set my priorities.
So I can say that I’ve finally cracked the code of how to fight the gloominess of anytime not just Eid, and that is your free or self time that Allah has blessed you with is not for over indulgement, enjoy it, laugh and dress well and take care of yourself, Allah loves to see you wearing the blessings He bestowed on you. But this comes with a responsibility towards yourself first and that it to keep your heart awake, to guard the close relationship you established with your creator with the consistent acts He guides to do during Ramadan. This was your training camp that you should literally take part of it with you through your whole life.
So till next Ramadan, I pray that Allah would always dwell my heart and place my exsistence in a state of His remembrance with everything I do and say. Dhikr in every form possible is my takeout major baby step. Along with more opening up to Quran contemplation. Happy Eid…

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started