# 14 Aftermath

Last week of Ramadan has ended with grace, so much kindness, laughs and seeing the faces of the people I love most in my life. It got me so emotional and deeply grateful as I thought of how Allah makes me feel His deep closeness to me everytime I am really sad, how He listens and plans for me the slightest details of my everyday that comfort me. How He heals me and guides me to find my way again. And how he does it all with massive kindness. One of the main takeout messages that I kept on coming through this year during Ramadan is the fact that Allah’s kindness is so vast that it encompasses all the moments of giving as well as holding things back from us or delaying what we want most at the moment. Actually His kindness originates from divine knowledge that our brains are not created with the ability to fathom. That’s why we should always ask Allah to set our hearts at ease and contentment with His decree and to always know that what he plans for us is the absolute best for us, to align ourselves with His plans and really be grateful for everything he does for us, what we think we know and the great even kinder plans we have no idea about. A true believer trusts Allah’s love and care behind everything and seek his life with gratitude specially when it is hard to do so.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started